Swords in the East

Author(s): P. F. Chisholm

BookSellers

A new omnibus in the highly acclaimed Sir Robert Carey Mysteries. Perfect for fans of C.J. Sansom and S.J. Parris.

1592.Sir Robert Carey abandoned the ambition and treachery of Queen Elizabeth I's courtto take up the post of Deputy Warden of the West March, aided by his surly, larcenous, and loyal henchman Henry Dodd, Land Sergeant of Gilsland.

As Carey struggles to solve the murder of a local minister, he battles with his deep adoration of Lady Elizabeth Widdrington, while despising her elderly, abusive husband - will the man never die?During his investigation, Carey encounters King James IV, his amoral favourite Lord Spynie, the fey Lady Hume, Mr Anricks - a surprisingly skilled tooth drawer - and, finally, a plot to topple the Scottish Court.

Plunging readers straight into the raucous world of late-sixteenth century border reivers and unfettered Elizabethan intrigue, Swords in the East, the third chronicle of Sir Robert Carey's adventures, collects the novels A Chorus of Innocentsand A Clash of Spheresunder one volume.

A Chorus of Innocents© 2015.
A Clash of Spheres© 2017.

$22.99(NZD)

Available Stock:
1

Add to Cart

Click & Collect


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781786696151
  • : Head of Zeus
  • : Head of Zeus
  • : June 2019
  • : --- length: - '19.8' width: - '12.9' units: - Centimeters
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : English
  • : 823.92
  • : 576
  • : P. F. Chisholm
  • : Paperback